Proposal Plan

On Thursday, we devoted an entire class period to our websites and planning for our proposals.

Here’s what I would like to do with my website, and where it is already headed:

I am trying to make a website that is professional yet fun.  If my managers or bank associates stumble upon it, I want them to smile at the content and know that it is just me enjoying myself outside of work.  I do not want people to find the website and make bad judgments on my abilities, based on either poor design of the page or of classless material posted to the page.

Cake baking, cooking, and other kitchen activities are far more enjoyable for me than they once were.  Full-time school and full-time work aside, I love playing in the kitchen and eating tasty food I have created.  I want to share my successes, utter failures, and eh-alright attempts at creating masterpiece food.  I will document my progress with pictures, and I will post recipes in a central location so viewers can see exactly what recipe I am following.

For example, two nights ago, I tried to fry some fish for myself, and I ruined it royally in the kitchen.  The oil was way too hot, and I put the fish in the pan anyways.  Man, I have never seen fish cook so fast in my life!  And one minute later, the smoke detector started shrilly BEEP BEEP BEEPing all through the apartment, all while I had my dad on the phone, trying desperately to find out how to turn off the alarm (how? fan the air around the detector and it shuts off soon enough).  Had I not been focused on the fish and trying to turn off the alarm, I could have taken pictures and had them ready to post Sunday night.   I’ll cook some more fish soon enough, and I have batteries in my camera again, so it will be on the website soon enough.

I’m NOT trying to bake my way through a pre-selected list of recipes, I am just trying to document my skills as I develop them.

About sunlightsnow

I am working 40 hours and going to school full-time, which means what little life I can lead will be consumed with work, schoolwork, and sleeping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Proposal Plan

  1. Daisy Betancourt says:

    Cool, I have an awesome fudge cake recipie you should try. Let me know if you’re interested, I’ll dig it up and email it to you.

Leave a Reply

