Still Sick With Goo

Still not feeling amazing.  I feel like I should be able to make it to work tomorrow.  Unfortunately, I have to be at work at 7, but it also ends at 5:15.  This simply means that I will need to go to bed extremely early tonight and drink lots of tea today to help my throat.  At least I am almost through watching 10th Kingdom.  oOo, it’s the part with the talking mice!  Soon they will talk about being “great great great great great great great great great great grandson” of the mice who helped Snow White.

It seems drinking more liquids has only made my nose run more.  Ick.  Should I really be going to work tomorrow?  If I can afford the time off, maybe I should take it.  Lord knows I need to be well.  I know I will only drive myself and my coworker crazy if I sit in the Drive Thru coughing all day.

Ah, the sunshine just came through my window.  It is quite nice and shiny, quite perky, really.  That gives me hope I can get well and function at work tomorrow.  Just take a lot of rest between now and tomorrow AM.  Is this a good time to point out how I had big plans for this weekend?  I had a pass for tickets to Studio Movie Grill and was planning to go see a nice movie with my manfriend last night.  But did that happen?  NO.  I got an ear infection instead.

No bitterness or anything, I suppose.  Let’s just hope I don’t keep getting sick every month.  I can handle the insurance co-pay, but I don’t want to keep getting sick.  I can’t afford the time off.

I did buy some vitamin powder drinks.  I guess I need to be drinking those every week or something, to keep my immunity up.  And go to the gym regularly.  Eat some fruits and vegetables occasionally.

This doesn’t mean that the cake theme is off, no sir-ree.  If nothing else, it just means I will be doing 2 cakes in October.  Nothing wrong with that.  I will have to take some of it to the people at work.  I saw my weight at the Minute Clinic and while it was healthy, it wasn’t great to see.  School, work and no time are a bad combination for weight management.

Argh.  Still sick.  Still with the goo in my throat.

About sunlightsnow

I am working 40 hours and going to school full-time, which means what little life I can lead will be consumed with work, schoolwork, and sleeping.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still Sick With Goo

  1. John Jones says:

    Not bad writing, but your posts for the class need to be on topics that are related to the class.

Leave a Reply

